About Us

Portrait 4a

Vassilios Tourassis

Dean
e-mail: vassilios.tourassis@nu.edu.kz

togzhan nurmaganbetova

Nurmaganbetova, Togzhan 

Executive Director
Landline: +7 (7172)694971
e-mail: togzhan.nurmaganbetova@nu.edu.kz

Department Chairs:

H. Atakan Varol, PhD

Full Professor, Department Chair, Robotics and Mechatronics 

Office: 7.240
Email: ahvarol@nu.edu.kz
Landline: +7 (7172) 706561

Essam Shehab

Department Chair, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Landline: +7 (7172) 70 91 17
e-mail: essam.shehab@nu.edu.kz

Kim, Jong

Full Professor, Department Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Landline: + 7 (7172) 70 91 36
Office: Block 3, room 3e539
e-mail: jong.kim@nu.edu.kz

Almas Shintemirov, PhD

 Associate Professor, Department Chair, Electrical and Computer EngineeringResearch Interest: Robot Control - Intelligent Automation - Computation Intelligence
Office:7e.323
Email: ashintemirov@nu.edu.kz
Landline: +7 (7172) 706155

Adnan Yazici, PhD

Department Chair, Full Professor
Office: 7e.425
Email: adnan.yazici@nu.edu.kz
Phone: + 7 (7172) 706658