About Us

Surya

Surya, Charles 

Dean
e-mail: charles.surya@nu.edu.kz

Fok, Sai 

Vice-Dean for Teaching and Learning
Landline: +7 (7172) 70 57 26
e-mail: sai.fok@nu.edu.kz

togzhan nurmaganbetova

Nurmaganbetova, Togzhan 

Executive Director
Landline: +7 (7172)694971
e-mail: togzhan.nurmaganbetova@nu.edu.kz

Department Chairs:

Papathanasiou, Athanasios

Department Chair, Chemical and Materials Engineering
Landline: +7 (7172) 694993
e-mail: athanasios.papathanasiou@nu.edu.kz

Teh, Soo Lee

Department Chair, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Landline: +7 (7172) 694617
e-mail: soolee.teh@nu.edu.kz

Kim, Jong

Full Professor, Department Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Landline: + 7 (7172) 70 91 36
Office: Block 3, room 3e539
e-mail: jong.kim@nu.edu.kz

James, Alex Pappachen 

Department Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Landline: +7(7172) 709133
Office: Block 3, room 517
e-mail: alex.james@nu.edu.kz