Faculty and Research

Civil and Environmental Engineering Faculty List

Jong Ryeol Kim
Professor, Interim Head
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 36
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 539
e-mail: jong.kim@nu.edu.kz

Elizabeth photo 300x300

Elizabeth Arkhangelsky
Associate Professor, Vice - Dean (Acting) for Academic Affairs
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 18
School of Engineering and Digital Sciences
Block 3, room 517
e-mail: yelyzaveta.arkhangelsky@nu.edu.kz

Mert Guney
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 4553
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 3521
e-mail: mert.guney@nu.edu.kz

Md Aslam Hossain
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 23
School of Engineering
Block 3, 556
e-mail: md.hossain@nu.edu.kz

Ferhat Karaca
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 65 99
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 536
e-mail: ferhat.karaca@nu.edu.kz

Deuckhang Lee
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 4614
School of Engineering
Block 3,3516
e-mail: deuckhang.lee@nu.edu.kz

Woojin Lee
Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 6540
School of Engineering
Block 3.524
e-mail: woojin.lee@nu.edu.kz

 

Shazim Ali Memon
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 46 03
School of Engineering
Block 3,525
e-mail: shazim.memon@nu.edu.kz

Sung-Woo Moon
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 9096
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 3516
e-mail: sung.moon@nu.edu.kz

 

Abid Nadeem
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 62 03
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 525
e-mail: abid.nadeem@nu.edu.kz

Chang-Seon Shon
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 64 22
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 556
e-mail: chang.shon@nu.edu.kz


Jay Sagin (Zhanay Sagintayev)

Assistant Professor
Telegram/WhatsApp: + 7 702 557 2038, +1 269 359 5211
School of Engineering

e-mail: zhanay.sagintayev@nu.edu.kz

 

Serik Tokbolat
Postdoctoral Scholar
Tel: + 7 (7172) 705875
School of Engineering
Block 3
e-mail: stokbolat@nu.edu.kz

Maria Tsakalerou
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 24
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 558
e-mail: mariza.tsakalerou@nu.edu.kz

Ali Turkyilmaz
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 5845
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 535
e-mail: ali.turkyilmaz@nu.edu.kz

Dichuan Zhang
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 45
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 555
e-mail: dichuan.zhang@nu.edu.kz