Faculty and Research

Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering Faculty list

Levinus Hendrik Koole
Professor, Head of Department
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 92 63
School of Engineering
Block 3
e-mail: levinus.koole@nu.edu.kz

Mehdi Amouei Torkmahalleh
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 46 27
School of Engineering
Block 3, 563
e-mail: mehdi.torkmahalleh@nu.edu.kz

Zhumabay Bakenov
Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 65 30
School of Engineering
Block 3, 527
e-mail: zbakenov@nu.edu.kz

Cevat Erisken
Associate professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 48 98
School of Engineering
Block 3, Room 522
e-mail: cevat.erisken@nu.edu.kz

Boris Golman
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 32
School of Engineering
Block 3,3.423
e-mail: boris.golman@nu.edu.kz

Vasileios Inglezakis
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 65 34
School of Engineering
Block 3,532
e-mail: vasileios.inglezakis@nu.edu.kz

Enrico Marsili
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 29
School of Engineering
Block 3e.542
e-mail: enrico.marsili@nu.edu.kz

Almagul Mentbayeva
Postdoctoral Scholar
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 21
School of Engineering
Block 3
e-mail: almagul.mentbayeva@nu.edu.kz

Ruben Mercade Prieto
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 45 69
School of Engineering
Block 3,3.328
e-mail: ruben.mercade@nu.edu.kz

Jorge O. Ona Ruales
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 34
School of Engineering
Block 3, 543 *ext
e-mail: jorge.onaruales@nu.edu.kz

Stavros Poulopoulos
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 46 08
School of Engineering
Block 3, 532
e-mail: stavros.poulopoulos@nu.edu.kz

Yerbol Sarbassov
Postdoctoral Scholar
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 57 52
School of Engineering
Block 3
e-mail: ysarbassov@nu.edu.kz

Dhawal Shah
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 30
School of Engineering
Block 3,563
e-mail: dhawal.shah@nu.edu.kz

Sergey Spotar
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 26
School of Engineering
Block 3,3.428
e-mail: sergey.spotar@nu.edu.kz

Yanwei Wang
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 69-26-75
School of Engineering
Office: 3e319
e-mail: yanwei.wang@nu.edu.kz
Website: https://research.nu.edu.kz/

Ming Yang
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 20
School of Engineering
Block 3, 557
e-mail: ming.yang@nu.edu.kz

Assiya Yermukhambetova
Postdoctoral Scholar
Tel: + 7 (7172) 69 46 06
School of Engineering
Block 3, 3.508
e-mail: ayermukhambetova@nu.edu.kz