Faculty and Research

Electrical and Computer Engineering Faculty List

Alex Pappachen James
Head of Department
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 33
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 517
e-mail: alex.james@nu.edu.kz

Mohammad Salameh Obaidat
Fellow of IEEE and Fellow of SCS
Professor
School of Engineering
e-mail: mohammad.obaidat@nu.edu.kz or msobaidat@gmail.com

Muhammad Tahir Akhtar
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 6434
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 3528 A
e-mail: muhammad.akhtar@nu.edu.kz

Mehdi Bagheri
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 92 51
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 565

Aresh Haresh Dadlani
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172)704674
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 3502
e-mail: aresh.dadlani@nu.edu.kz

Kanat Dukenbayev
Postdoctoral Scholar
Tel: +7 (7172) 706473
School of Engineering,
Block 3, Office3.508,
Email: kdukenbayev@nu.edu.kz

Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kanat-dukenbayev-73644221/

Grant Ellis
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172)704674
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 3521 A
e-mail: grant.ellis@nu.edu.kz

Mohammad Hashmi
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172)706146
School of Engineering
Block 3e, room 534
e-mail: mohammad.hashmi@nu.edu.kz

Prashant Kumar Jamwal
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 57 30
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 554
e-mail: prashant.jamwal@nu.edu.kz

Vipin Kizheppatt
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172)704674
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 3502 
e-mail: vipin.kizheppatt@nu.edu.kz

Refik Caglar Kizilirmak
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 65 33
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 554
e-mail: refik.kizilirmak@nu.edu.kz

Behrouz Maham
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 93 79
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 3422
e-mail: behrouz.maham@nu.edu.kz

Nazim Mir-Nasiri
Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 28
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 3330
e-mail: nazim.mir-nasiri@nu.edu.kz

Carlo Molardi
Postdoctoral Scholar
Tel: +7 7172 704604
School of Engineering
Block 3, Office 3.421
Email: carlo.molardi@nu.edu.kz

Annie Ng
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172)692684
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 3.515
e-mail: annie.ng@nu.edu.kz

Hema Satya Venkata Sivanand Kumar Nunna
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172)70
School of Engineering
Block 3
e-mail: sivanand.nunna@nu.edu.kz

Alexander Ruderman
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 46
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 545
e-mail: alexander.ruderman@nu.edu.kz

Daniele Tosi
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 58 55
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 565
e-mail: daniele.tosi@nu.edu.kz

Ikechi A. Ukaegbu
Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: +7 7172 708960
School of Engineering
Block 3, Office 3.515
Email: ikechi.ukaegbu@nu.edu.kz
Website: http://www.idslab.info

Amin Zollanvari
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172)709353 70 93 53
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 542
e-mail: amin.zollanvari@nu.edu.kz