Faculty and Research

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Faculty list

Essam Shehab
Professor, Acting Head of Department
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 17
e-mail: essam.shehab@nu.edu.kz

Yerkin G. Abdildin
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 27
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 3329
e-mail: yerkin.abdildin@nu.edu.kz

Desmond Adair
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 35 31
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 530
e-mail: dadair@nu.edu.kz

Md. Hazrat Ali
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 61 45
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 3427
e-mail: md.ali@nu.edu.kz

Konstantinos Kostas
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 46 25
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 526
e-mail: konstantinos.kostas@nu.edu.kz

Asma Perveen
Assistant Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 95
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 558
e-mail: asma.perveen@nu.edu.kz

Rojas-Solórzano, Luis Ramón
Associate Professor, Director of PhD program
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 44
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 3e537
e-mail: luis.rojas@nu.edu.kz

Christos Spitas
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 46 19
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 531
e-mail: christos.spitas@nu.edu.kz

Sholpan Sumbekova
Postdoctoral Scholar
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 91 31
School of Engineering
e-mail: sholpan.sumbekova@nu.edu.kz

Didier Talamona
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 6596
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 538
e-mail: didier.talamona@nu.edu.kz

Vasileios Zarikas
Associate Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 6635
School of Engineering
Block 3, room 528
e-mail: vasileios.zarikas@nu.edu.kz

Yong Zhao
Professor
Tel: + 7 (7172) 70 46 15
School of Engineering
Block 3,541
e-mail: yong.zhao@nu.edu.kz